Les faits marquants de la Journee de la Jeunesse 2015 #YPTTakeover

Les faits marquants de la Journee de la Jeunesse 2015 #YPTTakeover

  août 13, 2015 4:00
  Share

Hier,  12 Août, 2015, l’initiative « Les Jeunes aujourd’hui » a fait équipe avec trois jeunes extraordinaires venant de l’Afrique orientale et australe pour notre début  onTwitter en l’honneur de la Journée Internationale de la Jeunesse.

Kevin Karuga, Patrick Mwesigye et Nyasha Sithole ont pris la gestion de la @YPTCampaign sur notre compte Twitter pour discuter du droit des jeunes à l’éducation sexuelle et à l’accès adéquat aux services de santé adaptés aux jeunes en  Afrique orientale et australe. Ces jeunes passionnés du Kenya, de l’Ouganda et du Zimbabwe sont tous des leaders dans leurs régions et plaident pour un changement et pour l’Engagement ministériel de l’AOA.

Si vous avez manqué cette début, vous pouvez vérifier certains des points saillants de la Storify ci-dessous. Les jeunes ont engagé des discussions autour de l’accès aux services de santé adaptés aux jeunes et à l’éducation sexuelle, ainsi que sur la nécessité de l’engagement civique.

#YPTTakeover #YouthDay2015 #JournéeDeLaJeunesse2015

Un ENORME merci à Kevin, Patrick et Nyasha pour leurs contributions. Sans leur expertise, leur passion et leur dévouement, cela n’aurait pas été possible !


 
0

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Twitter has returned errors:

  • “Rate limit exceeded [error code: 88]”

More information on errors that have codes here.

Highlights from Youth Day 2015 #YPTTakeover

Highlights from Youth Day 2015 #YPTTakeover

  August 13, 2015 4:00 am
  Share

Yesterday, on August 12, 2015, Young People Today teamed up with three amazing young people from across Eastern and Southern Africa for our first ever Twitter Takeover in honour of International Youth Day.

Kevin Karuga, Patrick Mwesigye and Nyasha Sithole took over our @YPTCampaign Twitter account to chat about young people’s right to comprehensive sexuality education and adequate access to youth friendly health services in Eastern and Southern Africa. These passionate young people from Kenya, Uganda and Zimbabwe, respectfully, are all leaders in their regions and are advocates for change and the ESA Commitment.

In case you missed the takeover, you can check out some of the highlights in the Storify below. Young people were engaging in discussions around increasing access to youth-friendly health services and comprehensive sexuality education, as well as the need for civic engagement.

#YPTTakeover #YouthDay2015

A HUGE thank-you to Kevin, Patrick and Nyasha for their contributions, without their expertise, passion and dedication, this takeover would not have been possible!

 
0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Twitter has returned errors:

  • “Rate limit exceeded [error code: 88]”

More information on errors that have codes here.